i would like to write my notes form being at our tropicana hotel in 1972-1973 as young hooker.

hello this is madam Vanessa, las vegas talk of the town,1970’s

i wanted to write our Tropicana hotel is so pretty in the 1970;s that i hung around with our bellman, getting me many dates with clients staying at the hotel, this place had nicer bellman to work with then our other strip hotel..

my new companion date  marlin, who i was introduced to bellman larry on swing shift at  the Tropicana in feb 1973, decided to tell the bellman not to call and to quote marlin he told our bellman not to call,me please remember i shared with marlin , father was a floor person at our Tropicana in 1973 named larry bray and i was told in 1986 with a floorman at our union plaza that larry bray, floor person was a t bally’s in the 1980’s os marlin was there, i but i never looked at this pit in the 1980’s- oh well, this was not mean to be. i have  more than few stories to share with on me being with our Tropicana bellman for about  2 months in  the year in 1973 in las vegas.

i have been addressing to unlv lately trying to figure out why no one helped with my friends from the dorm in 1972-1973, with unlv alumni assoc, i just donot want to give up on this now, i guess i could write about who i really saw from our dorm in 1985 on the corner of Maryland and e, flamingo road, which were dorm friends Sharon and Margaret in 1971, but i was too far away to call there names out and this was sad to me then. i was grateful to re-meet , my good friend officer rocky road, i say downtown, which was easy to park and get to then in 1985, and our special libraby on clark county on e. flamingo, still was only one floor, just like in the 1970’s, when i use to walk to this place to  study and research for papers at college at unlv, so i appreciate seeing and spending time in our clark county libraby in march of 1985 and finding a special 1983 phone book to find someone from the

1970’s, which i did not find anyone then.

a few months later , i married my  boyfriend paul to be my husband, so i stopped my search for the next three years and i guess i did not talk to anyone about my life about living in 1970’s till i became a tarot card reader for entertainment at our special store at get booked at the corner of naples and paradise , in 1997, very close to where i lived in 1972 at 777naples, until i met writer dennis McBride who worked at our special collection libraby then in 1997 and we talked about my life and our special paper the 1970’s panorama which was perfect for me to research from to figure and out and remember things of my life and all the places i travel to in the 1970’s

thank you, madam Vanessa,

shelley Bristol

time to start all over and write my book, my biography, with my book’s special title and who is my book dedicated always, to my best friend Richard , who was from san Antonio , texas,  and moved to canoga park ,calif. so our paths would cross in the 1980’s.

Leave a Reply

